a tokyo workman weekend

03/06/2008

So I’m at a crux (again). Do they ever really go away? I’m tired of school; I don’t even know if I want to get into Education anymore. I know I want to teach, but I think I need a break from school right now. School is not teaching me anything right now other than I hate the system and want to leave. Art is boring, English is no longer inspiring, and Japanese is the same as always. Sigh.

Sometimes, especially on absolutely beautiful days like today, I wish there was something keeping me in Vancouver. I’ve grown to like this city, and I really feel that if I didn’t need to contend with school so much I would enjoy this city so much more. I had a lovely time walking around 4th today window shopping and people watching. It was glorious. Yet, at the same time I want to go back home to see my family and friends and take a break. It will be nice to save some money via no rent or groceries and pay off the student loan.

I am so looking forward to sleeping in this Saturday. First one to do so in a month.

On a positive note, I’m going to see Hawksley Workman with Jin on the 17, Vampire Weekend on the 27 (P.S. anyone want to see them with me? 12.50 plus tax!), and Tokyo Police Club with Austin in May. Weeee!

Check this out. It came from this. Hilarious.

The Real Mother Nature.

Leave a Reply

