whatever you’re into, get it to go

05/05/2008

School update:

a) I’m almost done! Though, I guess some credits didn’t transfer over correctly and I need to discuss it with another English adviser. You’d think the little details regarding a transfer to another university would be sorted out ASAP, but that’s really not the case.

b) I received an A- in my painting class, too! I was only expecting a 78 but I got an 80, which really makes me happy! Either my prof didn’t actually hate me, or he hates me and I just rocked the final assignment. Either way, I got an A-! woot!

c) Last, my science class is killing me. I think it’d be easier if I’d taken it right out of high school, but it’s been 4 years since I’ve learned about cells or action potential or anything else. Ugh. Someone save me?

But, onto something a little more pleasant! This past weekend I went camping with some Pathfinders. Another leader came out as first aider, and save for our trouble getting out of the city by ourselves we made it roughly on time. It rained Friday night but Saturday was really sunny and we spent a lot of time walking on the beach, playing outdoor games and soaking up the sun. It was great!

And I want to get crafty again: coat hook (a tad creepy), and magnets (really cute).

Leave a Reply

