do you want butter on your popcorn?

06/17/2008

Here are a few summer films I might want to check out (once the cash flow begins again, anyway).

Boy A I like the debate between rehabilitation and punishment, so this should be interesting.

The Curious Case of Benjamin Button This looks so interesting! I’m reading the short story to set me up for the film. Can’t wait!

Choke Chuck Palahniuk’s mediocre novel is turned into what looks like will be a mediocre film. I might check this out since I read the novel, but I’m not entirely sure yet.

The Rocker Hmm.. the announcer dude says this is ‘the movie for the rocker.. in all of us,’ but I’m not quite sure. It looks silly enough.

My Winnipeg I.. don’t really know what to say about this, but it looks weird enough that I might like it.

Bloodline Documentary trying to prove/disprove the idea that Jesus and Mary Magdalene married and had children. Looks interesting; of course, it reminds me much of Mr. Brown.

Hamlet 2 I think this film just looks absolutely hilarious!

Towelhead I like coming of age films, what else can I say?

Leave a Reply

