one down

07/21/2008

I finished Never Let Me Go. I have advice: don’t read it. Poor writing style and character development. It was so tempting to stop reading this novel, but since Mel recommended it I trekked on. I do not recommend it.

I moved in last week. I promise more pictures will come when the place is in better shape.

Saturday Ross and I went to White Rock, which is just south of Vancouver. It was so nice out. We hit the beach for a while and went swimming in the ocean. When we got there the tide was pretty far out, so we set our bags down and went for a swim. We didn’t realize that the tide comes in pretty fast, and if it hadn’t been for some awesome kids and their dad the ocean would have swallowed up our belongings. Wallets, phones, clothes.. everything would have been gone.

Regardless, it was a wonderful day.

Leave a Reply

