august, where did you go?

08/27/2008

My friend Mike and his brother Chris recorded the Alkaline Trio song, Sadie. Listen up, it’s good.

Several people have pointed out that I’ve lost weight. I thought about this recently and realised that it’s amazing what happiness does to a person. I don’t remember the last time I stress ate, ate out of boredom, hated myself/the way I look, or was seriously tired of my life. Happiness is key!

So why am I happy now? What’s changed since last year? I woke up. Thanks for sticking around while I was sleeping.

School’s starting soon, and I think I’m pretty excited. It’s going to be a good year (or so I tell myself). I’m only taking one art class, so my excitement shouldn’t dwindle too fast, right?

On top of school, I’m volunteering with Girl Guides again, and I’m going to also volunteer as a Big Sisters Study Buddy, and hopefully as an Art Teacher for Boys and Girls Club! I’m also going to see if I can create a book club in a high school. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

