dreaming about chicken wraps

01/08/2009

Last night concluded my first purposefully vegetarian day. I was, and still am, so very proud of myself! Today I had some avacado/green onion/carrot/mushroom salad, and I feel quite pleased.

Still, I had my first meat dream last night. It was silly, but in the dream I bought a wrap for lunch that I thought was vegetarian. Alas! It had chicken inside, and only after I finished the wrap did I notice the poultry. I felt very bad because in the dream it was still my first vegetarian day, and I was so upset that I couldn’t even make it through 24 hours! I woke up and felt very relieved that it was just a dream. Stay tuned for more interesting tales on this journey.

One Response to “dreaming about chicken wraps”

  1. Lindsay said

    I used to have dreams like that all the time. Where I would “accidentally” order a cheeseburger, eat the whole thing, then end up terribly sick. Meat dreams are normal–I promise. Although, when I was a vegetarian, I never gave up bacon. I. Could. Not. Do. It.

Leave a Reply

