snow and cute boy/monster dreams

01/27/2009

They said it would come, and I believed them. I just wish it had been a lie.

I woke up this morning to snow. Not the kind that melts as soon as it hits the ground, but the kind that laughs at you because it has won. Damn snow.

I had a strange dream last night. I was at a movie or concert or something, and a really cute boy sat next to me and we hit it off right away. We flirted, etc., and we ended up going out afterward. However, he had an ex from hell who wanted to sabotage me and get mystery boy back. She did everything she could manage, and I tried to be nice.

Twist? My mother had hidden a very important piece of information from me until I was in this relationship: I was going to mutate into a monster once I hit a certain age. So, I broke it off with the guy, and didn’t tell him why.

Later, his ex tried to get back together with him again, but he missed me a lot. My mother saw him in the street one day and told him “You know, she loved you. And I think she was just stressed with school. She’s much happier and doing much better now.” This prompted him to come find me and tell me he loved me and that we should be together.

This took away the curse, and we lived happily ever after.

I know, right?

Leave a Reply

