No Meat x 7 Months

08/06/2009

Hello all,

I am very excited to share with you that, as of today, I am 7 months free of meat! I feel healthier and more fit than ever before and, though I largely owe that to eating healthier and being more active, I believe vegetarianism pushed me into this lifestyle.

Some said it couldn’t be done and, though I am not here to say ‘I told you so,’ er, well.. you get the point.

Unfortunately, there is no good food in my house with which to celebrate, but I will think happy thoughts and that will be good enough.

In other news, I am moving back home (Vancouver) on August 17. I know, I know, I was supposed to be in Europe by that time, but times are tough and money is not to be had. Oh well. I have a home, and a job, and many loved ones to keep me happy. Adventures and happiness await me back on the coast.

Now to pack, work, pack, see friends, pack!

One Response to “No Meat x 7 Months”

  1. Ross said

    Hope you’re still as happy, or happier 3 years on. Have a great summer and good luck with everything.

    – Ross

Leave a Reply

